Search the Archive:

Back to the Table of Contents Page

Back to The Almanac Home Page


Publication Date: Wednesday, June 13, 2001

Graduation 2001: Woodside Elementary School Graduation 2001: Woodside Elementary School (June 13, 2001)

The amphitheater at Woodside Elementary School will be the setting for the Class of 2001's graduation from the one-school district on Friday, June 15.

The program begins at 5:30 p.m. when the eighth-graders enter the amphitheater while the Woodside School Band, directed by Amanda Negrete, plays the processional.

Eighth-graders Arianne Smith and Tommy Phillips will lead the salute to the flag and the singing on the national anthem. The class has chosen "Waiting," as performed by Green Day and arranged by Rebecca Naeve and Alex Haimson, as its song with lyrics by the class. It will be performed by Alex Haimson, Rebecca Naeve, Neima Jahromi and Jack Miller, guitar, and Devin Moore, bass. Students selected to speak at the graduation are: Carly Adams and Christina White, who will give a speech together; Laura Daly, Devin Davis, Riley Fitzpatrick, Alex Haimson, Neima Jahromi, Heather Losey and Janina Turchin, who will share a speech; Caroline Crandall, Colin Cronkite-Ratcliff and Rebecca Naeve. During the ceremony, several awards will be presented to students. Superintendent John Harter will present the Woodside Academic Award. Presenting the other awards will be Gordon Collett, athletic; Karen Peterson, community service; Amanda Negrete, music; and Tom Mudd, the trustees' award. Trustee Darlene Batchelder will give the commencement address. Principal Sharon Hobbs will present the Class of 2001, and she, along with Dr. Harder and Mrs. Batchelder, will present the diplomas.

Graduating from Woodside School are:

A-D Caroline Sawyer Adams, Tyler Cima Anthony, Jeffrey Parviz Bahrami, Joseph Gerald Batchelder, Oren Rigel Beckman, Elizabeth Diane Bohley, Benjamin Nathan Bowles, Patrick Christopher Brady, John Sumner Brose, Andrew Carlin Coyne, Caroline Jean Crandall, Collin Norman Cronkite-Ratcliff, Laura Munroe Daly, Devin Michael Davis, Alexander Joseph de Monet, Robert Latham Douglass. F-M: Riley Thomas Wood Fitzpatrick, Garrett J. Georgakas, Alexander Walker Haimson, Clayton James Halsey, Michael Hutcheson Hewitt, Mayra Alejandra Huerta, Neima Jahromi, Coulter Stanton Johnson, Sean Henry Kurtela, Monique Jo Lascola, Heather Anne Losey, John Hunter Miller, Devin Thomas Moore. N-W: Rebecca Blackmore Naeve, Lisa Marie Oyer, Thomas Carter Phillips, Spencer Alan Ray, Arianne Whitman Smith, Nicole Hart Stark, Anusha Thalapaneni, Janina Cavini Turchin, Evan Emerson Walsh, Becky Valle, Michael Dwight Van Meter, Christina Marie White and Elizabeth Ann White.


Copyright © 2001 Embarcadero Publishing Company. All rights reserved.
Reproduction or online links to anything other than the home page
without permission is strictly prohibited.