SHP's Dahlkemper earns MVP honors in WBAL girls' soccer


Versatile junior Abby Dahlkemper led Sacred Heart Prep to a second straight title in the West Bay Athletic League (Foothill Division) this season and has been named the Most Valuable Player for a second straight year. Despite spending time away from the team while training, and competing, for the U.S. Under-17 National Team, Dahlkemper's presence meant everything to the Gators, who went 8-1-1 in league and 14-5-3 overall after losing to Scotts Valley in the CCS Division III semifinals.


Foothill Division

Most Valuable Player: Abby Dahlkemper (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

First Team

Lizzy Weisman (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Geena Graumann (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.; Stephanie Terpening (Sacred Heart Prep) So.; Caroline Moe (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Massiel Castellanos (Priory) Sr.; Darrah Shields (Priory) So.; Molly Simpson (Priory) So.; Mila Sheeline (Menlo) Sr.; Shannon Lacy (Menlo) So.; Emily Mosbacher (Castilleja) So.; Whitney Galindo (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.; Julia Dressel (Menlo) Fr. Goalie.

Second Team

Nicole Quilliam (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.; Adriana Cortes (Priory) Sr.; Lauren Allen (Priory) Sr.; Kristen Lam (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.; Marissa Yang (Notre Dame-SJ) So.; Tanya Alvarez (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.; Megan Davis (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.; Allie May (Castilleja) Sr.; Emily Colvin (Castilleja) Sr.; Kelly Cavan (Menlo) Jr.; Nicole Fasola (Menlo) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Amy Toig (Castilleja) Sr.; Mandy Stephens (Castilleja) Fr.; Charlotte Geaghan-Breiner (Castilleja) Jr.; Elitah Petty (Menlo) Sr.; Katie Baum (Menlo) Sr.; Dana Gornick (Menlo) Fr.; Haylet Bauman (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.; Julia Landholt (Mercy-Burlingame) Sr.; Avery Feller (Mercy-Burlingame) Jr.; Alex Hitchcock (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.; Emily Harrington (Notre Dame-SJ) Sr.; Alex Schnabel (Priory) Jr.; Chris Sours (Sacred Heart Prep) So.; Kendall Jager (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.; Christine Byrne (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Skyline Division

Co-Most Valuable Players: Alex Alugas (King's Academy) and Adriana Ruano (Mercy-SF).

First Team

Charlotte Sugan (Crystal Springs) Jr.; Jessica Ramirez (Mercy-SF) Jr.; Siobhan Cox (Harker) Fr.; Charlotte Tenisi (Eastside Prep) So.; Victoria Yu (King's Academy) Fr.; Kelsey Dean (Pinewood) Sr.; Alyssa Rush (Crystal Springs) Sr.; Melissa Hahn (King's Academy) Jr.; Danielle Man (Pinewood) So.; Katherine Mellis (Pinewood) Sr.

Second Team

Claire Rudolph (Crystal Springs); Amy Rorabough (Harker) Sr.; Courtney Howell (Mercy-SF) Jr.; Veronica Polanco (Eastside Prep) Jr.; Gabrielle Amos-Grosser (Pinewood) Fr.; Amy Vergara (King's Academy) Jr.; Kylie Von Richter (King's Academy) Fr.; Esther Belogobushy (Harker) Sr.; Caroline Polanco (Eastside Prep) Jr.; Danyelle Allen (King's Academy) Fr.

Honorable Mention

Julia Taney (Crystal Springs); Annie Maslan (Crystal Springs); Molly Lin (Crystal Springs); Anjali Menon (Harker) Sr.; Kassandra Pinter (Mercy-SF) Jr.; Virginia Cardenas (Mercy-SF) Jr.; Megan Fitzsimmons (Mercy-SF) Sr.; Noriko Ishisoko (Harker) Sr.; Belia Thornton-Clark (Crystal Springs); Toric Tsuci (Crystal Springs); Cassandra Torres (Eastside Prep) Sr.; Izamar Moya Eastside Prep) So.; Noemi Villegas (Eastside Prep) So.; Maile Tatsuro (King's Academy) Jr.; Robyn Tervel (King's Academy) Fr.; Lisa Tervel (King's Academy) Jr.; Elyse Williams (King's Academy) Jr.; Claire McDonald (King's Academy) So.; Bethany Celie (King's Academy) So.; Margo Cilker (Pinewood) Jr.; Adrian Whitlock (Pinewood) So.


Most Valuable Player: Taylor Comeau (Los Gatos) Jr.

Offensive MVP: Brianne Medved (Los Gatos) Jr.

Defensive MVP: Melissa Arrilaga (Mountain View) Sr.

MVP Goalie: Heather Rouhier (Los Gatos) Jr.

Senior of the Year: Michelle Pao (Monta Vista)

Junior of the Year: Alex Kershner (Palo Alto)

Sophomore of the Year: Gabby Ley (Monta Vista)

Freshman of the Year: Gal Haroush (Monta Vista)

First Team

Erika Hoglund (Palo Alto) Sr.; Kelly Jenks (Palo Alto) Sr.; Kaitlyn Patterson (Palo Alto) Sr.; Alyssa Perreault (Gunn) So.; Holly McKenna (Gunn) Jr.; Chloe Mason (Los Gatos) So.; Megan Fee (Los Gatos) So.; Mariah Cleveland (Los Gatos) Jr.; Kelly Hoose (Los Gatos) Sr.; Nina Purro (Los Gatos) Sr.; Tavanisha Crum (Mountain View) Jr.; Ariana Mott (Mountain View) Sr.; Sarah Bennett (Mountain View) So.; Kirsten Belinsky (Mountain View) Jr.; Cheryl Kute (Monta Vista) Sr.; Cheryl Tom (Monta Vista) Jr.; Zohar Liebermensch (Monta Vista) Jr.; Jill Dodge (Homestead) Sr.; Hayley Moore (Homestead) Sr.; Noorin Dorosti (Los Altos) Sr.

Second Team

Clare Skrabutenas (Palo Alto) Sr.; Hannah Ohlson (Palo Alto) Jr.; Laura Hayward (Gunn) So.; Katie Phan (Homestead) Sr.; Jamie Dodge (Homestead) So.; Chita Alejandra (Los Altos) So.; Eugenia Lin (Los Gatos) Sr.; Emily San Juan (Los Gatos) Fr.; Emily Andrew (Mountain View) So.; Whitney Woods (Mountain View) Sr.; Claire Nastari (Monta Vista) so.; Jacquie Stuart (Monta Vista) Sr.


Forward of the Year: Taylor McCann (Burlingame) Sr.

Midfielder of the Year: Chelsea Braun (Woodside) Sr.

Defensive Player of Year: Nicole Killigrew (Aragon) Jr.

Goalie of the Year: Emily Kruger (Woodside) Sr.

First Team

Sylvia Vasquez (Woodside) Sr.; Taylor Duffner (Woodside) Jr.; Kat McAuliffe (Aragon) Jr.; Stephanie Woo (Aragon) Sr.; Allison Daley (Burlingame) Jr.; Jillian Quan (Carlmont) Jr.; Brianna Furner (Carlmont) Jr.; Gillian Collom (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.; Janice Garcia (Terra Nova) Sr.; Amanda Titus (Hillsdale) Sr.; Yvette Flores (Sequoia) Sr.

Second Team

Randall Stafford (Woodside) Fr.; Lily Garza (Woodside) Jr.; Caity Winterbottom (Aragon) Sr.; Ashley Lentz (Aragon) Fr.; Claire Mulligan (Burlingame) Jr.; Antonella Carerra (Burlingame) Jr.; Lena Mendelson (Burlingame) Fr.; Mikela Barulich (Carlmont) Sr.; Carly Richardson (Carlmont) So.; Mallory Stevens (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Vanessa Renkel (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Joanna McDougal (Terra Nova) Sr.; Malissa Motylewski (Terra Nova) Sr.; Claire Shum (Hillsdale) Jr.; Adriana Wenz (Sequoia) So.

Honorable Mention

Ellen Ingebritsen (Woodside) Sr.; Lauren Carrillo (Woodside) Sr.; Emma Danz (Woodside) Jr.; Rachel Killigrew (Aragon) So.; Rachel Bradley-Haas (Aragon) Sr.; Lizzy Maggi (Aragon) Sr.; Cassandra Root (Burlingame) Sr.; Sarah Fraser (Burlingame) Sr.; Chelsea Biklen (Carlmont) Sr.; Shahd el-Khatib (Carlmont) Sr.; Jennifer Kirst (Menlo-Atherton) So.; Teresa Cain (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.; Dionne Dettmer (Terra Nova) Sr.; Nicole Hoffert (Hillsdale) Sr.; Melissa Jenkins (Sequoia) Sr.

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

What is community worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

All your news. All in one place. Every day.

Couple brings Chinese zongzi to Mountain View
By Elena Kadvany | 0 comments | 5,868 views

Don't Miss Your Exit (and other lessons from an EV drive)
By Sherry Listgarten | 7 comments | 1,599 views

Goodbye Food Waste!
By Laura Stec | 4 comments | 1,357 views

"Better" Dads and "Re-invigorated" Moms: Happier Couples
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,115 views

Bobby in Naziland: A Tale of Flatbush
By Stuart Soffer | 2 comments | 508 views


Register today!

On Friday, October 11, join us at the Palo Alto Baylands for a 5K walk, 5K run, 10K run or half marathon! All proceeds benefit local nonprofits serving children and families.

Learn More