2010-11 Girls' All-League Basketball Teams


Emily Osagiede helped her Palo Alto girls' basketball team make history this season, Hailie Eackles of Pinewood and Ahjalee Harvey of Eastside Prep helped their teams rank No. 1 and 2 in the state in Division V. For their team-leading efforts, all earned Most Valuable Player honors in their respective leagues.

Osagiede was named MVP after leading the Vikings to their first-ever 12-0 season in the SCVAL De Anza Division. Eackles and Harvey helped their teams tie for the West Bay Athletic League title for the second straight year. All three helped their teams reach CCS championship games.



Most Valuable Player: Emily Osagiede (Palo Alto) Jr.

Junior of the Year: Catherine Perez (Gunn)

Sophomore of the Year: Jackie Hudepohl (Lynbrook)

Freshman of the Year: Zoe Zwerling (Gunn)

First Team

Alex Chiu (Monta Vista); Sydney Davis (Palo Alto) Sr.; Jordan Day (Lynbrook); Claire Klausner (Gunn) So.; Julia Maggioncalda (Gunn) Jr.; Katerina Peterson (Palo Alto) Sr.; Madeline Smedt (Los Gatos); Sarah Wada (Mountain View); Dana Webster (Los Gatos)

Second Team

Lindsay Black (Palo Alto) Jr.; Jose Butler (Palo Alto) So.; Sharissa Estremera (Mountain View); Tammy Luan (Lynbrook); Courtney Mains (Los Gatos); Steffanie Sum (Monta Vista); Kristie Taguma (Mountain View); Shantel White (Wilcox)



Co-Most Valuable Players: Hallie Eackles (Pinewood) Sr.; Ahjalee Harvey (Eastside Prep) Sr.

First Team

Drew Edelman (Menlo School) So.; Mariah Masoli (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.; Natasha von Kaeppler (Castilleja) Sr.; Miranda Seto (Pinewood) Sr.; Kelseyi Morehead (Pinewood) Sr.; Takara Burse (Eastside Prep) Sr.

Second Team

Whitney Hooper (Menlo School) So.; Lauren Lete (Menlo School) So.; Caitlin Ciardella (Pinewood) Sr.; Melissa Holland (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Honorable Mention

Courtney Sabahi (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.; Monique Mariano (Mercy-San Francisco) Jr.; Christina Haight (Mercy-San Francisco) So.; Angelina Mapa (Pinewood) So.; Catherine Donahoe (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Meghan Holland (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Hashima Carothers (Eastside Prep) So.



Most Valuable Player: Grayce Ujihara (San Mateo) Sr.

First Team

Anna Crookston Herschlag (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Lexi Chierici (Mills) Sr.; Ivonne Cook-Taylor (Terra Nova) Jr.; Terilyn Moe (Terra Nova) Jr.; Justine Kubo (Aragon) Jr.

Second Team

Alana Simon (San Mateo) So.; Kristen Lastofka (Mills) So.; Dana Michaels (Burlingame) So; Lauren Rally (Burlingame) So.; Bryana Sui (Mills) So.; Jayzyl Tauala (Terra Nova) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Tennyson Jellins (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.; Sela Tupou (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Jane Hafoka (San Mateo) Jr.; Felicia Dito (Aragon) Sr.; Malia Elliot-Tufono (Terra Nova) Sr.; Kayla Montgomery (Burlingame) Sr.

All-league teams are selected by the coaches

-- Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Rose International Market reopening soon in Mountain View
By Elena Kadvany | 11 comments | 5,646 views

The HSR Decision
By Steve Levy | 8 comments | 1,273 views

Couples: Mirror, Mirror on the . . . Fight?!
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 996 views

The Other Greenhouse Gas
By Sherry Listgarten | 2 comments | 954 views

Meet the Nurdles
By Laura Stec | 6 comments | 885 views