2010-11 Boys' All-League soccer teams





Forward of the Year: Edgardo Molina (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Midfielder of the Year: Stefano Bonomo (Burlingame) Sr.

Defender of the Year: Stewart Farley (Burlingame) Sr.

Goalkeeper of the Year: Victor Meraz (Sequoia) Jr.

First Team

Emanuel Hernandez (Westmoor) Sr.; Rodolfo Locon (Terra Nova) Sr.; Octavio Perez (Woodside) Jr.; Donny Perez (Woodside) Sr.; Brian Lopez (Woodside) Jr.; A. J. Beloff (Carlmont) Sr.; Kody Wakasa (Burlingame) Jr.; Orion Lara (Westmoor) Jr.; Aaron Oro (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.; Gerry Cruz (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; William Cabral (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Second Team

Majeo Ismael (Westmoor) Sr.; Juan Vanegas (Terra Nova) Sr.; Austin Stucky (Woodside) Sr.; Brian Lopez (Woodside) Jr.; Jose Gutierrez (Woodside) Sr.; Sebastian Trevino (Burlingame) Jr.; Mark Lopez (Burlingame) Jr.; Andrew Gonzalez (Burlingame) Sr.; Kevin Nasre (Burlingame) Sr.; Eduardo Trujillo (Burlingame) So.; Jonathan Friedman (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Francisco Sanchez (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Dimas Ayala (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Alexei Lopez (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Honorable Mention

Nick Zygarewicz (Terra Nova) Sr.; Ryan Reis (Terra Nova) Jr.; Kevin Petrie (Carlmont) Sr.; Justin Quan (Carlmont) So.; Salvador Herrera (Woodside) Sr.; Donya Kafai (Woodside) Fr.; Enrique Ortiz (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Philip Witham (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Ben Zipkh (Burlingame) Sr.; Victor Prieto (Burlingame) Sr.


Most Valuable Player: Evan Filipczyk (Priory) Sr.

First Team

Joseph Bolous (Sacred Heart Prep); Max Polkinhorne (Sacred Heart Prep); Anbrew Liotta (Sacred Heart Prep); Robert Ojeda (Sacred Heart Prep); Timmy Costa (Menlo School); David Madding (Crystal Springs); Christian Rosales (Eastside Prep); Andy Perez (Harker); Mike Amick (Harker); Tim Mauntz (King's Academy); Joel Vergara (King's Academy); Guillermo Talancon (Priory)

Second Team

Sam Parker (Menlo School); Ethan Leibovich (Menlo School); Kyle Scherba (Sacred Heart Prep); Alec Mishra (Sacred Heart Prep); Jack Odell (Sacred Heart Prep); Amir Pappu (King's Academy); Luke Porter (King's Acadedy); Proteek Biowas (Harker); Dennis Celik (Harker); Jeff Grimes (Crystal Springs); Grayson Burdon (Pinewood); Evan Finney (Priory); John Vernick (Priory)

Honorable Mention

Lowry Yankwich (Menlo School); Alec Drobac (Menlo School); Isaac Polkinhorne (Sacred Heart Prep); Christian Thaure (Sacred Heart Prep); Brendan Spillane (Sacred Heart Prep); Marcelino Perez (Sacred Heart Prep); Raphael Gusman (Eastside Prep); Alex Brugger (Priory); Austin Mirabella (Priory); Colin Schreiner (Priory); John Kim (Priory); Griffin Koontz (Priory); Tony Coprivizia (Pinewood); Ben Altabet (King's Academy); Scott Robinson (King's Academy); Michel Weids (King's Academy); Brian Vergara (King's Academy); Nick Altabet (King's Academy); Kevin Moss (Harker); Avi Patel (Harker); David Lindars (Harker); Trevor Assaf (Crystal Springs); Richard Livingota (Crystal Springs); Zach Considine (Crystal Springs); Spencer Kim (Crystal Springs)

All-league teams are selected by the coaches

Check out more of the Midpeninsula's best local sports coverage at

What is community worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Verve Coffee to start brewing in Palo Alto this Friday
By Elena Kadvany | 8 comments | 2,152 views

Premarital and Couples: Musings on Life
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,442 views

Why we are Warming
By Sherry Listgarten | 25 comments | 1,246 views

Cap On? Cap Off? The Cities Respond
By Laura Stec | 4 comments | 1,096 views

The summer bucket list
By Cheryl Bac | 3 comments | 841 views