SHP's Kremer and Howe top swimmers in WBAL


Sacred Heart Prep junior Tom Kremer and freshman teammate Ally Howe, who won a pair of individual events and set school records at the league championships, have been named the boys' and girls' Most Outstanding Swimmer in the West Bay Athletic League this season. Kremer and Howe went on to win two individual titles each at the Central Coast Section finals and each set a CCS record in the process.


Most Outstanding Swimmer: Tom Kremer (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

First Team

Patrick Benight (King's Academy); Nick Hale (Menlo School); Cole Heale (King's Academy); Bret Hinrichs (Sacred Heart Prep); Kevin Khojasteh (Harker); Ted Lim (Pinewood); Alexander Lum (King's Academy); Daryl Neubieser (Harker); Andrew Savage (Sacred Heart Prep); Joe Wise (Sacred Heart Prep); Stephen Yu (Pinewood)

Second Team

Nico Carrino (Menlo School); Robert Dunlevie (Sacred Heart Prep); Harrion Enright (Sacred Heart Prep); Jack Finch (Menlo School); Scott Jollymour (Sacred Heart Prep); Kyle Koenig (Sacred Heart Prep); James Lawson (Menlo School); Mackey McGibben (Sacred Heart Prep); Daniel Pugliese (Menlo School); Sloane Sturzenegger (Sacred Heart Prep); Alex Swart (Sacred Heart Prep); Johnny Wilson (Menlo School)

Honorable Mention

Sasha Badrenkov (Menlo School); Jonathan deSmidt (King's Academy); Hassan Ebrahm (Harker); Kyle Gertenschlager (Menlo School); Ryan Hannarskjold (Menlo School); Chris Hinrichs (Sacred Heart Prep); Chris Ng (Harker); Albert Wu (Harker); Sungmin Yim (Kings Academy)



Swimmer of the Meet: Kei Masuda (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

First Team

Oscar Andaluz (Sequoia); Connor Field (Burlingame); Ivan Garin (Carlmont); Nick Henze (Menlo-Atherton); Bryant Jacobs (Terra Nova); Vladmir Khrolov (Carlmont); Kei Masuda (Menlo-Atherton); Evan Navarro (Menlo-Atherton); Steven Smith (Mills); Kawei Tan (Burlingame); Max Wilder (Menlo-Atherton); Jason Wong (Carlmont)

Second Team

Winston Chapman (Woodside); Ivan Chen (Aragon); Adam Fecher (Carlmont); Alex Gow (Menlo-Atherton); Kyle Kim (Aragon); Jeff LaPlante (Menlo-Atherton); Dave Leong (Aragon); Graham McClelland (Menlo-Atherton); James O'Brien (Terra Nova); Geroge Popovic (Burlingame); Andrew Quan (Mills); Billy Seeburger (Aragon); Joshua Yeager (Burlingame)


Most Outstanding Swimmer: Ally Howe (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.

First Team

Mamon Audebert (Harker); Kathryn Benight (King's Academy); Josie Ferbershaw (Castilleja); Ally Flessel (Sacred Heart Prep); Eliza Henderson (Sacred Heart Prep); Jessica Khojasteh (Harker); Erica Myers (Sacred Heart Prep); Kendall Owens (King's Academy); Erin Sheridan (Sacred Heart Prep); Katie Siegel (Harker); Selby Sturzennegger (Sacred Heart Prep); Helen Tan (King's Academy)

Second Team

Kelsey Barton (Notre Dame-SJ); Sayeh Bozorghadad (Castilleja); Annie Chen (Harker); Lucy Cheng (Harker); Lauren Glasby (Sacred Heart Prep); Rachele Kock (Harker); Alyssa Meyer (Menlo School); Clare Rudolph (Sacred Heart Prep); Pippa Tempe (Sacred Heart Prep); Tiffany Wang (Harker); Mia Wong (Mercy-Burlingame); Michelle Yrmetegui (King's Academy)

Honorable Mention

PJ Bigley (Sacred Heart Prep); Veronica Boyce (Pinewood); Amanda Chow (Mercy-SF); Keri Clifford (Harker); Morgan Cundiff (Menlo School); Campbell Field (Castilleja); Miranda Gorman (Harker); Charmille Junoe (Notre Dame-SJ); Katherine Lee (King's Academy); Ariana Medible (Notre Dame-SJ); Emily Parsons (Sacred Heart Prep); Barbara Peterson (Castilleja); Hailey Smith (Menlo School); Allison Troini (Notre Dame-SJ); Claire Witzke (Pinewood)



Swimmer of the Meet: Alicia Grima (Woodside)

First Team

Lauren Arshakuni (Woodside); Megan Beach (Sequoia); Kristen Brennand (Burlingame); Danielle Flanagan (Menlo-Atherton); Madison Gebhard (Burlingame); Leah Goldman (Burlingame); Alicia Grima (Woodside); Marie Maxwell (Burlingame); Lilly Nelson (Sequoia); Miya Oto (Aragon); Maddie Pont (Menlo-Atherton); Naomi Thomas (Burlingame); Kindle Van Linge (Menlo-Atherton); Nicole Zanolli (Menlo-Atherton)

Second Team

Kayla Bauhaus (Sequoia); Sarah Beach (Sequoia); Holly Chen (Menlo-Atherton); Leah Cooper (Aragon); Monica Diliberto (Mills); Julie Engelmann (Aragon); Claire Girard (Burlingame); Brittany Krappe (Menlo-Atherton); Irene Li (Burlingame); Molly Magee (Mills); Jessican Saisi (Burlingame); Priscella Young (Aragon)

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is democracy worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Verve Coffee to start brewing in Palo Alto this Friday
By Elena Kadvany | 7 comments | 1,893 views

Premarital and Couples: Musings on Life
By Chandrama Anderson | 1 comment | 996 views

The summer bucket list
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 707 views

Cap On? Cap Off? The Cities Respond
By Laura Stec | 4 comments | 609 views

Why we are Warming
By Sherry Listgarten | 4 comments | 501 views