Sacred Heart Prep graduates 132 students


Submitted by Millie Lee, director of communications, Sacred Heart Schools, Atherton.

Sacred Heart Preparatory graduated 132 students on May 27, during the 113th commencement ceremony on the Sacred Heart Schools campus in Atherton.

Director of Schools Richard A. Dioli, Board of Trustees Chair Anne Holloway, Sacred Heart Preparatory Principal James Everitt, Interim Dean of Students Isolina Martinez, Academic Dean Ken Thompson, and Associate Academic Dean Karen Filice presented the graduates with their diplomas.

Valedictorian was Gianna Maceda, who is enrolled to attend Yale University in the fall. Salutatorian was Rooney Pitchford, who will attend Stanford University.

Of this year's graduating class, the National Merit Scholarship Program recognized 22 students, and honored seven as finalists. Three students were also named National Hispanic Scholars.

All 132 graduates will matriculate to 57 different post-secondary institutions. Fifty-six graduates will attend colleges in California and 77 will attend colleges in states other than California. Nine graduates will attend an Ivy League institution.


A-B: Sophia Teresa Abuel-Saud, Stephanie Noelle Baladi, Calder Nicholas Baloff, Philip Andrew Bamberg, Anton Greco Baruh, Rebecca Frances Simiran Baugh, Gregory Elias Botto, Keara Ann Brosnan, Megan Atherton Bryan, Neal Aragon Buncke, Zachary Robert Buono

C: Robert Nicholas Caine, Gianna Marie Capovilla, Alicia Beatrice Carcione, Olivia Vella Carroll, Kendall Anne Cody, Isabella Mei Wa Colosso, Maya M. Combs, Shannon Elizabeth Coulson, Adam Lyle Cropper

D: Abigail Lynn Dahlkemper, Michael Jacob DeBroeck, Madeleine Elizabeth Del Santo, Catherine Eileen Donahoe, Caren Elizabeth Duane, Amy Stephens DuBose, Claire Elizabeth Duesdieker, Robert Wood Dunlevie

E-F: Hanna Elmore, John Patrick Ertola, Lauren Avery Espeseth, Kate Elizabeth Fallon, Devan Caitlin Feeney, Matthew Richard Ferranti, Charlotte Jane Ferrari, Kendall Susan Flesher, Alexandra Elizabeth Flessel

G: Sarah Catherine Gage, Melanie Marie Louise, Galindo-Huaume, Cristina Garcia-Cartagena, John Anthony Geary, Michelle Ann Gonia, William Edward Gotcher, Geena Grayce Graumann

H: Sean Francis Hamilton, Matthew Lawrence Hardy, Stephen Fredric Harman, Eliza Marguerite Henderson, Ann Mary Hau Heslin, Nathaniel Boynton Hinman, Lindsay Steller Holtvedt, Jacqueline JiaLin Hong, Andrew Antonio, Hosking, Caroline Chandler Hoskinson, Sydney Alexandra Surprise Huss

I-L: Tyler Richard Jackson, Sara Nicole Jacobs, Katherine Anne Jarve, Eleanor Catharine Jones, Julia Margaret Keller, Colin Donald Kelley, Grant Stephen Kinsey, Kaile Ellen Krauss, Catherine C. Lahlouh, Spencer Paul Lamb, Keighley Elizabeth Lane, Ryan Sterling Leadbeater, Felicity Marie Tsun-Wei Lu-Hill, Danielle Quin Lussier, Ian Cornelius Lynch

M: Gianna Rufino Maceda, Rubi Maldonado, Alexandra Veronika Marshall, Patrick William McCarthy, William Turner McConnell, Reed Holbrook McConnell, Holly Frances McDonald, Patrick Lynch McNamara, Jose Daniel Mendoza, Reed Winston Thomas Merrill, Lauren Elise Miller, Caroline Iliki Milner, Alec Kumar Mishra, Christina Hope Moore, Brian Patrick Moran, Charles Tomas Moran, Christopher John Morrison, Bryan William Munks

N-Q: Takumi Nakagawa, Tomas O'Donnell, John Douglas Odell, Roberto Carlos Ojeda, Nancy Maria Orocio, Mario Bruno Paganini, Emily Anne Parsons, Riley Mary-Sarah Perdue, Marcelino Perez, Rooney Mark Pitchford, Nicole Marie Quilliam, William Teague Quillin

R: Austin Elizabeth Randall, Yasmine Jennett Reid, Sean Callen Fegan Reidy, Catherine Raleigh Rieflin, Pedro Nicolas Theodore Robinson, Christine Rose Rogers, Rachel Allyson Rosensweig

S: Robert Edward Sakowski, Andrew Michael Savage, Peter John Schaul, Kyle Evan Scherba, Madeleine Sophia Shannon, Hunter Saunders Shaw, Alexandra Cary Shields, Cara Lilli Sivara, Aleksandr Ragnar Staprans, Francesca Eloisa Surraco, Airen Connery Surzyn

T-Z: Olivia Tay, Saba Abadi Teklu, Colin Christopher Terndrup, Christian Philippe Thaure, Veronica Olda Mary Thompson, Veronica Teresa Twombly, Kyle Dente Van Zanten, Brent Peter Vece, Zachary Tyler Watterson, Sarah Katharine Westcott, Joseph Buchanan Wise, Vivian Y.E. Wu, Caleb Staley Young, Lucy Zhu


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Ice cream shop opens at Stanford Shopping Center
By Elena Kadvany | 1 comment | 5,222 views

The Last Straw
By Laura Stec | 5 comments | 2,449 views

Couples: Do you Really Agree or are you Afraid of not Agreeing?
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,046 views

Trying to enjoy the routines again
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 542 views


2018 guide to summer camps

Looking for something for the kids to do this summer, learn something new and have fun? The 2018 Summer Camp Guide features local camps for all ages and interests.

Find Camps Here