2015 All-Central Coast Section cross country teams


Gunn senior Gillian Meeks, Palo Alto junior Kent Slaney and Menlo School sophomore Robert Miranda all ran to first-team honors on the 2015 All-Central Coast Section cross country teams, released this week.

Meeks was the Division II individual champion at the CIF State Championships this season in a school record-tying 17:16 for 3.1 miles in addition to defending her CCS Division II crown and competing in the Nike Cross Nationals.

Slaney also raced at the state meet after winning individual honors in Division I for the first time at the CCS finals. He helped the Vikings finish second at CCS and qualify as a team for the state finals.

Miranda was third in the CCS Division IV race, ran in the state finals and finished ninth in a a personal best of 15:40.2 while becoming the No. 3 CCS runner among all divisions. He set league and school records during the season.



First Team

Cate Ratliff (Santa Cruz) Sr. D-4

Gillian Meeks (Gunn) Sr. D-2

Mari Friedman (Santa Cruz) So. D-4

Niki Iyer (Harker) Jr. D-4

Marea Zlatunich (Aptos) So. D-3

Julia Lemak (Mitty) Sr. D-2

Abbey Meck (San Lorenzo Valley) Jr. D-4

Second Team

Mattie Peoples (Aptos) Sr. D-3

Elena Kamas (Homestead) So. D-1

Caroline Gee (Cupertino) So. D-1

Emily Skahill (St. Francis) Jr. D-2

Lauren Jacob (Los Altos) Sr. D-1

Annalisa Crowe (Menlo-Atherton) Sr. D-1

Evelin Meza (Greenfield) Jr. D-4

Honorable Mention

Kaylah Grant (Live Oak) So. D-4

Emilia Janiczek (St. Ignatius) Jr. D-2

Maryman Jawid (Lynbrook) Jr. D-2

Lindsay Allen (Homestead) Jr. D-1

Jessica Kain (Scotts Valley) Fr. D-4

Reina Garcia (Aptos) Fr. D-3

Serena Myjer (Mountain View) So. D-2

Ann Marie Howell (Santa Teresa) Jr. D-1

Annika Niles (Aptos) So. D-3

Lila Roake (Santa Cruz) Fr. D-4



First Team

Justin Robison (Lynbrook) Sr. D-2

Roman Munoz (King City) Jr. D-4

Kent Slaney (Palo Alto) Jr. D-1

Meikael Beaudoin-Rousseau (Bellarmine) So. D-1

Nolan Dozier (Sobrato) Sr. D-2

Robert Miranda (Menlo School) So. D-4

Graham Faust (Half Moon Bay) Sr. D-4

Second Team

Matthew Richardson (Bellarmine) Jr. D-1

Ben Zaeske (Los Altos) Sr. D-2

Brent Mogenson (Monta Vista) Sr. D-1

Jorge Estrella (Andrew Hill) So. D-1

Chris Reed (Homestead) Sr. D-1

Xander Olivero (St. Francis) Sr. D-2

Krey Hacker (St. Ignatius) Sr. D-2

Honorable Mention

Matthew Herrera (Serra) Sr. D-2

Sanjay Mohan (Los Gatos) Sr. D-2

Thomas Busse (Bellarmine) Sr. D-1

Kyle Reidy (St. Ignatius) Sr. D-2

John Ross (Scotts Valley) Sr. D-4

Alex Scales (Bellarmine) So. D-1

Daniel Graves (Homestead) Sr. D-1

Donald Welsh (Bellarmine) Sr. D-1

Adam Mansell (Serra) Jr. D-2

Zach Walkier (Willow Glen) So. D-2

Chris Anderson (San Lorenzo Valley) So. D-2


(All-CCS teams are selected by the coaches; runners are ranked in order of votes received)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Don't be the last to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Beer and brats: Ludwig's German Table coming to Mountain View
By Elena Kadvany | 5 comments | 3,273 views

Who Pays for Palo Alto Schools
By Steve Levy | 34 comments | 1,729 views

The Other Greenhouse Gas
By Sherry Listgarten | 8 comments | 1,718 views

Meet the Nurdles
By Laura Stec | 7 comments | 1,151 views

College Tours
By John Raftrey and Lori McCormick | 0 comments | 940 views