M-A Little League gives sportsmanship awards


Submitted by Pamela Kunz, board member, Menlo-Atherton Little League.

The Menlo-Atherton Little League recently held its annual player appreciation day. It gave sportsmanship awards to players and coaches who demonstrated leadership on the field and in the dugout by consistently honoring the game and respecting their teammates, coaches, opponents and umpires.

The M-A Little League partners with the Positive Coaching Alliance in teaching life skills, including sportsmanship.

Sportsmanship award recipients for the 2016 M-A Little League spring season are:

> Players: Harold Henry (Challenger), Bodhi Duffey (T-Ball A's), Cole Garratt (T-Ball Orioles), Jax Young (Tball Red Sox), Ben Torre (T-Ball Royals), Kyle Chang (Coach Pitch Giants), Carlos Lopez (Coach Pitch Cubs), Kian Malekafzali (Coach Pitch Mets), Zar Pavri (Coach Pitch Cardinals), Vincent Alastalo (Single A Mets), Luca Auer (Single A Padres), Siva Ravi (Single A Cardinals), Thatcher Hamilton (Single A Giants), Diego Madrid (Single A A's), Evan Smith (Single A Red Sox), Terry Amaro (AA Angels), Tomer Jacobs (AA Royals), Molly Gray (AA Orioles), Connor Heinz ( AA A's), Evan Castro (AA Tigers), Cody Spooner (AA White Sox), Ben Kossow (AAA Bees), Isaiah Rassbach (AAA Chihuahuas), Lucy Newton (AAA Rattlers), Trevor Wong (AAA Redwings), Joey Vargas (AAA River Bandits), Nick Brown (AAA Rockhounds), Brady Santoro (AAA Sea Dogs), Max Misra (Minors Grasshoppers), Jack Crousore (Minors Lake Monsters), Ryan Cadieux (Minors Owlz), Harrison Long (Minors Scrappers), Paige Miller (Minors Storm), Henry Rydberg (Minors Thershers), John Kispert (Minors Thunder), Tejus Narayan (Majors Chevron), Jack Gallagher (Majors Goetz Bros), Kyle Magliocco (Majors Left Bank), Jackson Garff (Majors Lutticken's), Will Cronin (Majors Old Pro), and James Roberts (Majors Shell).

> Coaches: Jason Maas (T-Ball A's), Eric Rasmussen (Coach Pitch Giants), Matt Vanis (Single A Red Sox), Ralph Castro (AA Tigers), Carl Hesse (AAA Rockhounds), Drew Crousore (Minors Lake Monsters), and Bob Baxter (Majors Lutticken's).

We can't do it without you.
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Be the first to know

Get the latest headlines sent straight to your inbox every day.

Beer and brats: Ludwig's German Table coming to Mountain View
By Elena Kadvany | 5 comments | 3,381 views

Who Pays for Palo Alto Schools
By Steve Levy | 38 comments | 1,837 views

The Other Greenhouse Gas
By Sherry Listgarten | 8 comments | 1,755 views

Meet the Nurdles
By Laura Stec | 7 comments | 1,179 views

College Tours
By John Raftrey and Lori McCormick | 0 comments | 974 views