All-CCS Division I, II Girls' Water Polo Awards

Division II co-Players of the Year: Maddy Johnston* SHP 12 and Hannah Henry (GK) Soquel 12

*Overall CCS Player of the Year

First Team

Maddie Pendolino SHP 12

Allison Schaum St. Ignatius 12

Allison Sullivan Wu Burlingame 11

Nadia Paquin SHP 11

Shea Salvino Soquel 10

Ellie Graessle Soquel 12

Georgia Lewis (GK) Castilleja 11

Cleo Constantin (GK) Archbishop Mitty 12

Minhee Chung Castilleja 9

Layla Waters SHP 12

Second team

Kaitlin Rooney Presentation 11

Molly Teresi Archbishop Mitty 12

Viviane King-Adas Soquel 12

Nikita Shah (GK) Valley Christian 12

Jane Rakow (GK) SHP 12

Madison Lewis Castilleja 10

Helena Batey Sobrato 11

Malea Jordan Soquel 12

Claire Kerrigan SHP 11

Stephanie Chiang Valley Christian 11

Honorable Mention

Anna Fry Willow Glen 12

Sarah Hettema Willow Glen 12

Olivia Tobin Aragon 11

Annie Bisconti Menlo School 9

Katie Rose Archbishop Mitty 12

Alexa Grau (GK) Presentation 12

Sophia Chapman Presentation 12

Jenna Kotcher Castilleja 12

Serena Rivera-Korver Castilleja 12

Kiegan Lee Aptos 12

Sydney Harris Soquel 12

Camille Russell Soquel 11

Meghan Hall Archbishop Mitty 12

Amanda Jackson Sobrato 11

Rachel Downall Aragon 12

Sarah O'Keefe (GK) Half Moon Bay 12

Claudia Lastra Live Oak 12

Destiny Barnett Valley Christian 10

Division I co-Players of the Year: Isabella Mandema St. Francis 11 and Nina Flynn Leland 10

First Team

Kaitlyn Cook Los Gatos 12

Gabi Matafora Adams Mountain View 11

Julia Hartmann St. Francis 12

Elizabeth DeLong (GK) St. Francis 12

Maya Srinivasan (GK) Woodside 10

Samantha Stebbins Leland 12

Avalon Gook Leland 12

Julia Santos Los Altos 11

Zoe Banks (GK) Gunn 11

Second Team

Zoe King Leland 10

Isabel Ditzler St. Francis 11

Lauren Dillon St. Francis 12

Georgia Stebbins (GK) Leland 10

Zoe Sanchez Los Gatos 12

Katherine Atherton Mountain View 12

Madison Menard Mountain View 11

Mina Sealund Woodside 12

Mikaela Wayne Gunn 12

Anna Rajaratnam Cupertino 12

Honorable Mention

Emily Whitney St. Francis 12

Annabelle Paris Menlo-Atherton 12

Carson Rampelberg Leland 10

Lauren Jufiar Leland 10

Alison Berg Los Gatos 10

Sophie Frick Palo Alto 11

Samantha Reich Salinas 9

Erin Slaney Homestead 10

Maddie Higginson Santa Clara 12

Hannah Hathaway Lincoln 12


Go to to see more local sports news.

— Palo Alto Online Sports


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Ice cream shop opens at Stanford Shopping Center
By Elena Kadvany | 1 comment | 5,087 views

The Last Straw
By Laura Stec | 5 comments | 2,321 views

Couples: Do you Really Agree or are you Afraid of not Agreeing?
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 978 views

Trying to enjoy the routines again
By Cheryl Bac | 0 comments | 491 views


The Almanac Readers' Choice ballot is here

It's time to decide what local business is worthy of the title "The Almanac Readers' Choice" — and you get to decide! Cast your ballot online. Voting ends May 28th. Stay tuned for the results in the July 18th issue of The Almanac.