Tonight: Atherton, fire district hold joint meeting
In August, before fiscal issues sparked a falling out, Atherton Mayor Elizabeth Lewis (center) cut the red ribbon at the ceremonial dedication of a new stoplight paid for by the town and the fire district. Also taking part were, from left, Sean Nozzari of Caltrans, Atherton council members Mike Lempres, Cary Wiest and Rick DeGolia, fire board chair Rob Silano, and fire board member Rex Ianson. (Photo by Natalia Nazarova/The Almanac.)

© 2018 Almanac Online.
All rights reserved.