High school board divides district into five voting areas
The five new voting areas -- lettered A through E -- reflect the new system for electing the five members of the Sequoia Union High School District's governing board. A voter who lives in a voting area casts a ballot to elect the one board member residing in that area. The high school attendance areas (in color) cross voting area boundaries so that a board member is not seen as representing a single school. (Map by National Demographics Corp.)

© 2019 Almanac Online.
All rights reserved.