Sixty-nine graduate from Woodside Priory School | July 3, 2013 | Almanac | Almanac Online |


Schools - July 3, 2013

Sixty-nine graduate from Woodside Priory School

Submitted by Sean Mclain Brown, director of communications at Woodside Priory School in Portola Valley.

Sixty-nine seniors received diplomas June 1 at Woodside Priory's 53rd commencement on the Portola Valley campus. Emre Sonmez was the student speaker. Pulitzer Prize-winning political cartoon animator Mark Fiore, class of 1987, was the commencement speaker.

The valedictorians were Brian DiGiorgio, Joe Farned, Shi-Hao Hong, Griffin Koontz, Benjamin Krausz, Darbus Oldham, Nathan Page, Emre Sonmez and Louis Stromeyer.

The salutatorian, Courtney Cheung, was recognized for embodying the five core Benedictine values of spirituality, hospitality, integrity, individuality and community.

The Saint Benedict Award was given to Avery Minor for personifying the ideals in the Rule of Saint Benedict by showing respect for self, others and one's environment.

In the following list of graduates, a single asterisk means the graduate obtained a cumulative grade-point average of 3.81 to 3.99 by the end of the first semester of the senior year. Two asterisks denote a GPA of 4.0 plus.

The 2013 graduates are:

A-C Daisy Alvarado-Muñoz*, David Miller Bentley, Isaac Emilio Berez*, Houtan Bozorghadad, Michael David Brett, Stephanie Elessar Brugger, Matthew James Campbell, Jeffrey David Capelouto*, Juo-Yun Chen*, Ying-Tung Fendi Chen*, Courtney Margaret Cheung*, Yi-Ting Kaylen Chung, Carmen Cordova, Brooke Hutchinson Cornish, Dylan James Croll, Sam Percy Crow*

D-J Brian Stephen DiGiorgio**, Daniel Hart DiGiovanni, Andreas Christopher Dolezalek, Kellan Matthew Draeger, Neil Stephen Erasmus, Joe Russell Farned, III**, Mariana Galvan, Anna Helene Gillis, Shi-Hao Hong**, Olivia Moore Ives, Ching Gwan Katrina Jim*, Clara Marie Johnson*

K-O Griffin Slade Koontz**, Benjamin Ray Krausz**, Jackson Wells Larango, Maria Angelina Enriquez Laus, Thong Minh Le, Shoshana Kim-Thanh Levitt, Avery Jordan Minor*, Cullen Alexander Mo, Hollyn Miranda Mudge, Riley Lane Munks, Nicholas Daniel Naclerio*, Molly Alexandra O'Toole, Darbus Oldham**, Elizabeth Mary Oliphant

P-S Nathan Carroll Paige**, Raiyah Dhaval Panchal, Cesar Roberto Perez, Robert Castaneda Perez, Catherine Sheridan Ross, Lukas Kirkegaard Sarnow, Michael Thiem Schembri, Hunter Fredrich Schoenthaler, Matthew Charles Schwab, Omar Najeeb Shihadeh*, Emre Bozbag Sönmez**, Hannah Bayes Southgate, Jessica Ann Stafford, Louis Gustavo Stromeyer**, Stephanie Jordan Swan

T-Z Leah Rachel Dolores Thomas*, Emily Akizuki Ting*, Emily Jordan Tonogai*, Emily Yu-Ting Tsai, Lyndsay Martine Tucker, Matthew Drake van Veenendaal, Kyle Christopher Walden, Chang-Yun William Wang, Yu-Chi Wang, Daniel Parker Warner, Briana Nichole Willhite, Sarah Elizabeth Zuckerman*


There are no comments yet for this post

Post a comment

Posting an item on Town Square is simple and requires no registration. Just complete this form and hit "submit" and your topic will appear online. Please be respectful and truthful in your postings so Town Square will continue to be a thoughtful gathering place for sharing community information and opinion. All postings are subject to our TERMS OF USE, and may be deleted if deemed inappropriate by our staff.

We prefer that you use your real name, but you may use any "member" name you wish.

Name: *

Select your neighborhood or school community: * Not sure?

Choose a category: *

Since this is the first comment on this story a new topic will also be started in Town Square! Please choose a category that best describes this story.

Comment: *

Verification code: *
Enter the verification code exactly as shown, using capital and lowercase letters, in the multi-colored box.

*Required Fields