List of council candidates set | August 22, 2018 | Almanac | Almanac Online |


News - August 22, 2018

List of council candidates set

Menlo Park, Woodside have contested races

by Dave Boyce

The list of candidates for the Nov. 6 election in San Mateo County has been settled. With the exception of write-in candidates — their window opens on Sept. 10 and closes Oct. 23 — the filing deadlines have passed for people seeking seats on the city and town councils in Menlo Park, Atherton, Portola Valley and Woodside.

This story contains 491 words.

Stories older than 90 days are available only to subscribing members. Please help sustain quality local journalism by becoming a subscribing member today.

If you are already a subscriber, please log in so you can continue to enjoy unlimited access to stories and archives. Subscriptions start at $5 per month and may be cancelled at any time.

Log in     Subscribe


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Get fact-based reporting on the COVID-19 crisis sent to your inbox daily.