Woodside, Portola Valley incumbents seek re-election | July 24, 2013 | Almanac | Almanac Online |


News - July 24, 2013

Woodside, Portola Valley incumbents seek re-election

The three incumbents on the seven-member Woodside Town Council — Deborah C. Gordon, Mayor Anne Kasten and Dave Tanner — have taken out papers to run for re-election in November.

In Portola Valley, incumbents Maryann Moise Derwin and John Richards have taken out papers, Town Clerk Sharon Hanlon said. Incumbent Ted Driscoll told the Almanac that he had not yet decided whether to run again. Craig Hughes, a member of the Architectural and Site Control Commission since 2009, also took out papers for this council race, which involves three seats on the five-member council.

In the Sequoia Union High School District, two seats are open on the five-member governing board. The two incumbents — Alan Sarver and Chris Thomsen — have taken out papers, as has challenger Georgia Jack of Redwood City, according to the county registrar of voters.

The registrar's data shows no activity yet for the one open seat on the three-member governing board of the Woodside Fire Protection District. The board member whose term expires in December is Peter Berger.


There are no comments yet for this post